Trip to Reno

In early August, I went to Reno, Nevada for the first time in my life. I went to attend the 9th Annual Oregon Institute of Technology BBQ Reunion and attend an advisory alumni board meeting. I not only got to see Reno itself, but I made the trek to Carson and Virginia City as well as Lake Tahoe after visiting family in Grass Valley, California. I drove down so that I could take in the whole experience of the route from Wilsonville to Reno. I saw some pretty amazing sights along the way and met some awesome people. Next year though, I am flying down.

A- Baseball Reno Aces

Reno Aces Baseball Game

A- Church

Virginia City, Nevada church.

A- Creepy Window Display

Creepy window photo in Virginia City, Nevada

A- Nevada Comission of Tourism

Carson City, Nevada Commission of Tourism

A- Nevada State Veterans Memorial

Carson City, Nevada State Veterans’ Memorial

A- School

Virginia City, Nevada – Old School

Leave a Reply

